Who am I?

Who am I, that the Lord of all the earth
Would care to know my name
Would care to feel my hurt
Who am I, that the Bright and Morning Star
Would choose to light the way
For my ever wandering heart…

That song comes to mind everytime I hear that question. Not an easy question to answer.

He said to them, “But who do you say that I am?” Simon Peter replied, “You are the Christ, the Son of the living God. – Matthew 16:15-16

I am a child of God, that is who I am. A child of the living God.

Simple as that.

Don’t get me wrong, I can attach a lot more labels to myself, but which ones really matter? Just that one.

In Peace, Love and Joy

One thought on “Who am I?

Leave a Reply

