Ephesians 1:1-3

Let me start off by telling you that I have a friend who is a fantastic writer and she has a blog as well. She has been studying the book of James and blogging about it. I have never been tempted to blog in that fashion…..until last night. God has laid it on my heart to get into the book of Ephesians…he laid it on my heart quite some time ago really and I have been slow on the uptake. This is my relationship with God. He tells me to go and I say ok, that sounds great, I will do that…..later.

::Sigh::
Why wait until later?? When has God ever pointed me in the wrong direction?? Never! So, here I am. I am diving into the book of Ephesians and I am going to bring you all along with me! Now, as always, I am not promising anything spectacular here…just me, opening up and offering some insight to my walk with Jesus. Choosing to be an open book and vulnerable in hopes that it will help others along the way. Hoping it will help us all be a little more open with those around us, to be willing to let each other in, to speak of our struggles as well as our triumphs!
So, on to the book of Ephesians!
Ephesians 1: 1Paul, an apostle of Jesus Christ by the will of God, to the saints which are at Ephesus, and to the faithful in Christ Jesus:
2Grace be to you, and peace, from God our Father, and from the Lord Jesus Christ.
3Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who hath blessed us with all spiritual blessings in heavenly places in Christ:
Wouldn’t it be wonderful if we all greeted one another in this manner? Maybe wished the grace and peace for each other in this manner each time we were saying hello? I pray that one day I will be able to shake someone’s hand and feel it deep in my heart as I wish them grace and peace from God our Father, and from the Lord Jesus Christ. I pray that I feel this for every human being I come into contact with. Quite a feat for me as I tend to get lost in self often. I am easily distracted by my own little world and have to make an effort to wish these things for those around me on a regular basis. So, I will continue to look to God for this transformation as only He can help me be a little bit more like Him.
Leave a Reply

