The need to be healthier

As I have mentioned previously, I am beginning a journey into a healthier me. As far as how unhealthy am I? Well I need to lose a good 60 lbs to begin with. I have tried dome diets but am not the type to try drastic diets. I have always wanted to find a healthy balance. Unfortunately I have yet to find that in my life. Weight Watchers was great when I was following it, the numerous calorie counters I utilized as well. They thing is, anything will work so long as you follow it!

My weaknesses? Doritos! Chips are evil but I love them so, sigh. I just over eat and am not active enough is what it boils down to. I can give a million reasons for why I have no self-control with food, but in reality it won’t help. I am here and it is time to change it.

I always say that I am going to start planning meals for the week and stick to it, but that never seems to happen. I blame my busy life, and it is quite busy, but really is not a valid excuse. I begin to exercise and then fall off of it when a kid gets sick or I get super busy (again).

I am 31 and overweight and am going to put an end to it.

So, I will begin starting small and build up from there. I plan on making it a family project. We have moved into a home that is much larger than our last and we have plenty of room for my fermenting projects that I will be talking about in the upcoming weeks as well as for storing canned goods that we can make. We live within a half mile of 3 parks so walking will become easier for us. I am taking away the excuses I had previously.

Today is a new day. I am not striving for perfection, I am striving to make healthier changes and to break the bonds that unhealthy food and lifestyle practices that have been keeping us captive.

So I thank you all who want to follow along on this journey and hope that you will engage in the process as well! I would love to hear about your thoughts, struggles and the things that have worked for you!

One thought on “The need to be healthier

Leave a Reply

