Cauliflower Pancakes

First off, can I just say that I have never hated Cauliflower….nor have I ever really found myself craving come cauliflower. Well folks, I am here to say that this lovely vegetable has amazed me….especially in pancake form. They are so yummy! They taste similar to potato pancakes, but better for you and soooooooo much easier to prepare!

I have a large family and wanted to make a bunch so this recipe will make approximately 25-30 mini pancakes.

  • 2 heads of cauliflower
  • 1- 1/4 cup of panko crumbs
  • 3 eggs
  • 1/2 cup green onion
  • 2 cups shredded cheese (I use cheddar)
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • dash of garlic powder
  • pinch of cayenne pepper

First you have to cut the cauliflower into florets and toss in boiling water for approximately 10 minutes, until tender.

While that is boiling I combined the remaining ingredients in a large bowl.

Once cauliflower is tender, drain and drain well. I put it back in the pot and in the burner to get residual water out of it while I mashed it. Once mashed well, add to the mixture in the large bowl and mix well.

Form the mixture into little patties and fry them up! Whatever oil you typically use should be fine. I let them go till they were crispy and flip!

I am telling you guys….these are bangin! My kids loved them, my husband threw salsa and sour cream on them, even my co-workers that looked at the suspiciously were amazed at the flavor packet little patties.

Enjoy! Let me know how yours came out! Did you do anything differently?

Leave a Reply

