Choice

image

We all have choices,  so choose wisely.

Thanksgiving.

This very moment,  the things I am most thankful for are:

My Lord and Savior,  Jesus Christ. I wish I had the words capable of explaining all the beautiful things He has brought into this broken life.

My husband,  he deals with my imperfections and baggage. He loves me through it all.

My children, they are beautiful and kind. I am constantly blown away by their tender hearts and love.

Positive experiences in the past 24 hours? My husband looking past my wounded heart and outpouring of emotions and loving me in it, no matter how hard I make it.

These are the things that sick out the most today.

I choose Jesus,  I choose to have a heart of praise and thanksgiving, even when I would rather curl up and hide.

One thought on “Choice

Leave a Reply

