My Spirit is willing

Matthew 26:41-42

41 Keep alert and pray. Otherwise temptation will overpower you. For though the spirit is willing enough, the body is weak!” 42 Again he left them and prayed, “My Father! If this cup cannot be taken away until I drink it, your will be done.”

Oh Father God, I come before you and pray that you carry me through this time of cleansing and healing. I sit before you and pray to you for strength, my spirit is willing and rejoices, yet my flesh is weak and temptations are all around. I hear the enemy whispering lies behind me, trying to catch my attention so that I waiver and look away from You.

Philippians 3:10-14

10 I want to know Christ—yes, to know the power of his resurrection and participation in his sufferings, becoming like him in his death, 11 and so, somehow, attaining to the resurrection from the dead. 12Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already arrived at my goal, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me. 13 Brothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, 14 I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.

Jesus, you are amazing and I thank You for you love, your patients and your gentleness. I thank You for carrying me through the darkest times and rejoicing with me in the happiest of times. I thank You for the wonderful brothers and sisters you have given to me as a support in this crazy walk of life. I thank You for the beautiful family You have bestowed upon me and pray that You continue to do a work in me so that I may be more patient, loving and gentle towards them.

My Spirit is willing and I continue to pray that you dig deeper and cleans this wounds that have been festering for far too long. I acknowledge my flesh crying out and I choose to perceiver through the process with your support, with my sister’s support. I will not turn back, I will not hide, I will not hide my face from You, oh loving God. You know me, You love me, not one part of me is hidden to You.

I choose joy and freedom in Christ Jesus. I am so thankful that I can be free in Him. I pray that my experiences and struggles will be used to glorify His Kingdom and to bring healing and joy to others around me.

I am so happy and thankful that I am able to lean on the Living God in times of heartache and struggle. We are all so blessed to have this love.

One thought on “My Spirit is willing

  1. It is all so true,raw,broken down with feelings and emotions. Such an awesome journey to be blessed enough and encouraged enough to take. Keep up the Good works of our Lord Jesus Christ who has blessed us so much more than even we know or remember our need for Him. It was such a dark place and now it shines so bright that at times I have to shade my eyes from his beautiful work. God Bless

Leave a Reply

