Your face

When I left go of the worldly distractions, I can almost see Your face. I know You are always close by, I just need to slow down long enough to see and feel You.

When I open my heart in praise and worship I can feel Your face right before mine and it brings such joy. I want to stay there.

Family, work, daily living demands that I focus on them but I remember to stop and feel Your beautiful gaze upon me.

You are loving, You are ever near, I need not wonder where You are. If I can’t feel You, then it’s time to wonder where I am. Am I wrapped up in self and sin? Am I distracted by stressors out of my control? Am I battling the lies of inadequacy and defeat that are whispered in my ear? Only I can get in the way of You.

Tear down the walls I build all around me. Break my heart open and let me feel. This world around us is broken and there is pain all around. Let me be Your light in the midst of the dark. Let me bring peace to those You bring into my life, even if only for a brief moment. Let others see Your face when they see me.

Thank You for your kind heart, Your mercy, Your renewal. The words, thank You, can’t even touch the depth of my thanks. Help me to stay focused, to be still, to wait for Your prompting and Your will to be shown. When I fall in line with Your plan I get to experience miracles.

When I am broken, tired and lost, I will turn to You. I will rest in Your mighty arms and stop trying to fight. There are moments when I just need to stop, rest and give You the space to work. Help me to remember this in those moments.
I pray these things in the precious name of Jesus.

Leave a Reply

