Your Vision

Lord, I pray that You open my eyes so that I may truly see. I know that my vision is blurred by my own selfishness and self-centeredness. I try so hard to broaden my perspective, but I am still only seeing from a human perspective. Show my how You see me. Show me how You see the world, even if only a glimmer.

I try to imagine how You look upon this world with great sadness. This beautiful creation being destroyed by those you long to have a relationship with. Your people turning away from You and causing such pain while claiming that it is in Your name. I wonder how You can look upon such defiance and darkness in this world and love us all anyway.

I want to walk this land with Your eyes and Your heart. I pray that You break my stone heart and replace it with a heart of flesh. I pray that You lift the veil that blinds me to the eternal and let me see You in all things.

You are the only thing in me that is good.

I am sorry for the error of my ways. I am sorry for my moments of weakness and deceit. I truly am and I know that You can see that in my heart. I know You hear my cries, both spoken and silent.

Thank You for not giving up on us. I know that we have deserved it for centuries. Thank You for allowing me to walk upon this earth with my free will to choose You. Thank You for the people You have given to walk by my side in all this. I thank You for entrusting me with all that You have, despite my ignorance at times.

You are good and I will never forget that. You are mighty and I will never say otherwise. You are the way, the truth and the light. I will always walk in You my Lord.

Clear my vision, soften my heart, cleanse my thoughts and feed my soul. Let me see You always and in all things. Show me Your plan for this life You have so graciously given. Guide my steps and hold me close to You.

I alone can accomplish nothing, but all things are possible through You. You are my strength and my refuge. Thank You Jesus.

Leave a Reply

