Perspective, Perspective, Perspective!

Perspective changes everything, doesn’t it?

I know that when I am feeling down and out, I can rest in God and know that all will be well. What I have learned more recently is that things work out even better when I ask Him to help me gain a different perspective in life.

God is good and He will shine a light in the midst of the dark places, this He has shown me time and time again. I have lived it, I can personally testify to it and that makes it easier each time I turn to Him. The same is happening with perspective. Each time I sit before Him and open myself up to His perspective on my life, I am blown away.

Our Lord and Creator reminds me that I am His. He reminds me that Jesus loves me and died on that cross for me. He reminds me that the Holy Spirit dwells within me. That I am His child and that I am here on purpose. This perspective changes everything.

When I look at this life from the perspective that Jesus places before me, I can rest on it. I can walk more confidently and be less anxious. I can stand in the midst of the storms and know for certain that there is purpose in it and that I will come out on the other side exactly the way I am meant to. I can know that the people I am around are there to either impact me, be impacted by me or both. There is purpose behind everything.

As Jesus shows me more and more, I am able to see a clearer picture. The seemingly randomness of life is diminished. The thoughts that I am unloved and left to fend for myself in this life are squashed. The lies the enemy whispers to God’s children are heard as lies rather than seeping in as undetected.

Jesus is amazing and has widened my narrow point of view and I am excited for Him to continue to do so. He has taught me to trust Him more and to open myself up to His plans as they are always good. the Holy Spirit is ever moving through me and all around me and I am learning to stop long enough to see it and to enjoy the beauty He brings.

Take a moment to sit before our Lord and to lay yourself down in order to be transformed in ways unimaginable. Let Him our into you and to broaden your perspective. Let Him show you the purpose and love that surrounds you. Ask for guidance and for clear vision. He will give it to you, all you need to do is ask for it and to be willing to receive.

Have a blessed day.

Leave a Reply

